Department Information
Academic Information
Faculty and Staff
Photo Album
Geology Links
Field Trip Information

L-R: Chris Barker, Kevin Stafford, Pat Sharp, LaRell Nielson, Shana Scott, Volker Gobel, Mindy Shaw Faulkner, Wesley Brown

NAME PHONE (Area Code 936) EMAIL

Dr. Kenneth Farrish, Professor and Interim Chair 468-3701 kfarrish@sfasu.edu
Dr. Volker Gobel, Professor 468-2493 vgobel@sfasu.edu
Dr. R. LaRell Nielson, Professor 468-2248 rnielson@sfasu.edu
Dr. Chris Barker, Associate Prof. 468-2340 cbarker@sfasu.edu
Dr. Wesley Brown, Associate Prof. 468-2422 brownwa1@sfasu.edu
Dr. Kevin Stafford, Assistant Prof. 468-2429 staffordk@sfasu.edu
Patricia Sharp, Instructor 468-2095 psharp@sfasu.edu
Melinda Shaw Faulkner, Lecturer/lab coordinator 468-2236 mgshaw@sfasu.edu
Shana Scott, Administrative Assistant 468-3701 sscott@sfasu.edu

Past year's picture: L-R: Volker Gobel, Pat Sharp, Chris Barker, Shana Scott, Ernest Ledger, LaRell Nielson

Retired Faculty:
Dr. Ernest Ledger, Prof. Emeritus; (936) 468-1049, eledger@sfasu.edu
Dr. William P. Roberts, Former Chair
Mr. Martin J. Deuth obituary

SCIENCE HOME
GEOLOGY HOME
CONTACT WEBMASTER